Year 12 Awards Night 2017

On Thursday 16 November the school held its annual Year 12 Awards Night at the Hyatt Regency in Perth.

The night was an opportunity for all parents, friends and staff to celebrate the completion of school for the Class of 2017.

This year the ceremony was recorded and is available for viewing from the link below.

Ms Michelle Pacecca, Head Girl from the Class of 1994, was the special guest and other guests for the night were Mr Simon Millman MLA, Mr John Carey MLA, Mr Paul Gianatti from the Rotary Club of Mount Lawley, Leading Seaman Benjamin Hale RAN, Ms Jenny Fay, Chair of the School Board, Mr John Pryor, President P&C, Mr Arthur Leggett, OAM, ED and Ms Diana Warnock OAM.

Year 12 Awards Night 2017 from Mount Lawley SHS on Vimeo.

If you are looking for a particular part of the event, the following may be helpful as you skip through the presentation:

Principal's Address - Lesley Street, Principal (8min 45s)

Alumni Address - Michelle Pacecca, Class of 1994 (13min 0s)

Presentation of Certificates (22min 38s)

Subject Prizes (59min 0s)

Major Awards (1h 27min 47s)

Student Address - Aaron & Olivia, Head Boy & Head Girl (1h 59min 11s)

Major Awards Continued (2h 6min 50s)

Closing Address - Andrew Paul, School Chaplain (2h 16min 20s)